Free Shipping over $25 l Connect with us 1 (877) 213-7677

Guide to Unlock the Power of your Heart Chakra

Your chakras, or energy centers, govern the flow of energy within your body. There are seven main chakras in the body, which begin at the base of the spine and move upward to the tops of your head. 

These energy centers, which you cannot see with the naked eye, also correspond to the body's major organs. When you feel out of sorts in any of the seven main chakras areas, you will likely be able to correlate it back to an energy imbalance.

The heart chakra, or Anahata (unhurt), is located at the heart level at the center of the spine.  It is not in proper alignment with the heart, which sits to the right of the chest's center. When the heart chakra is in balance, one exudes love, compassion, and forgiveness. When your heart chakra is open, you will feel at peace with yourself, be connected to your true essence, and will be able to feel and embrace gratitude easily all around you. When out of balance, feelings of low self-worth and issues with trust may be evident. One may discover they are feeling more fear than faith, struggle with receiving love, and grow over time to lead more with their head than their heart. We can expect these issues after a period of grief or betrayal. 

The mantra for the heart chakra is "I love" and is overall feminine in nature. Some say that the heart chakra ties together all the others, akin to the body and spirit.

Do you have trouble trusting others because of past hurts? Do you find yourself thinking that you may never open yourself and become vulnerable to love again? If so, your heart chakra may need your love and attention because we all deserve great love, both of ourselves and others.

The physicality of your heart chakra out of balance can manifest as a lowered immune system, poor circulation, heart palpitations, and other various heart or lung imbalances. If your shoulders tend to round forward, which is a subconscious way to protect yourself, you may find yourself dealing with increased discomfort and pain in the upper back and neck. Pay extra close attention to how you carry yourself.

Crystals to Support the Heart Chakra

The color associated with the heart chakra is green. If you would like to utilize crystals to provide support, reach for jasper, green calcite, peridot, or rose quartz.

Affirmations of Support

Affirmations are positive statements that can be said quietly or out loud to challenge or work to overcome self-limiting beliefs or struggle. Here are a few examples of affirmations for the heart chakra:

-I live in balance, in a state of gratefulness and love.

-My love expands and grows as I trust and have faith in myself.

-My heart is open to giving and receiving love.

-I radiate loving vibrations to all.

Essential Oils for the Heart Chakra

Jasmine: Jasmine's sweet, heady, romantic aroma has been used for many years in the perfume industry, most popularly known for its addition to Chanel No. 5 (Lonny, 2014). Jasmine essential oil has many benefits, with its main therapeutic being that of an aphrodisiac. Inhale Jasmine to promote feelings of passion, love, and contentment. Blended artfully with other essential oils for the heart chakra, Jasmine will elevate your state of mind and open your heart to love.

Rose: Transform tense, stressful environments that allow for softening of the senses and peacefulness of mind and body. Rose essential oil has historically been used for grief, loss, and a broken heart. Inhale the heady floral aroma and soothe your pain.

Sandalwood: The sweet woody scent of Sandalwood essential oil has an affinity for our emotional body. Inhaling the aroma of Sandalwood helps in the heart's opening, making love attainable, both for ourselves and others. This grounding aroma supports introspection and self-compassion.  

Self-Care Tips

If you are dealing with a broken heart or suffer from a lack of trust and receiving love, try and incorporate a few of these practices into your life.

-Meditation is a powerful practice for the connection of your head and heart. In our world, we rarely give ourselves moments of contemplation and silence of thought. These quiet moments allow for deep healing and love.

-Nature is healing for all of us, in particular our heart. Forests are ideal, but if you do not have convenient access to one, do not fret. Take visits to parks, bodies of water, or other hideaways with lush greens and colorful flowers. Bring those very plants and flowers into your indoor space to nourish your heart and soul.

-To better receive love, we must practice giving our love to others. Practice kindness avoid judgment and permit yourself to share your feelings with those you trust. We are not meant to walk this life alone. Reaching out to another is one of the great gifts of self-care that we can bestow upon ourselves.

These tools and practices will help keep your heart chakra open and able to give and receive love, leaving you feeling more at peace and able to feel gratitude every day. 

All our blends have layers of meaning. Each come with affirmations and coordinate to a Chakra center to help you stay balanced and be your best self!

Our De-Stress blend helps to balance your heart chakra. 




  1. (n.d.). The Making of Chanel No. 5. Retrieved January 24, 2021, from